- DIA-Out Standing Service Award
- Young Scientist Award (DST- First Track)
- UGC-Research Award
- Marie Curie International Incoming Fellowship
- Endeavour Research fellowship Award
- Young Pharmacy Teacher Award
- > Nagarjuna Puraskar
- Talented Scientist Award
- Distinguished Educator and Researcher Award (AAiPS)
- > SAARC Fellowship
- Fujii Otsuka Award
- Biotechnology Overseas Award
- Erasmus Mundus India, Visiting fellowship
- Erasmus Mundus Asia, Visiting Fellowship
- Common Wealth Academic Staff fellowship award
- Boyscast Fellowship, DST