

SIXTY - FIFTH ANNUAL CONVOCATION

24 December

2020

PROVISIONAL LIST OF

AWARD OF MEDALS

(GENERAL)

NB: FOR ANY OBJECTION/QUERIES ABOUT THE MEDAL LIST, MUST BE SENT TO COE, JU IN FOLLOWING EMAIL WITH IN BY 20.7.2021 controllerexams@jadavpuruniversity.in

with a copy ro dr_satyaki@rediffmail.com

JADAVPUR UNIVERSITY KOLKATA - 700032

AWARD OF MEDALS

G1. i) ALUMNI ASSOCIATION GOLD CENTERED SILVER MEDAL

Donated by the Alumni Association, National Council of Education (Bengal) Jadavpur University to commemorate the Election of Dr. Triguna Sen, an alumnus, as Mayor of Calcutta Corporation in 1957 for the best all round Graduate of the University (including all Faculties).

ii) PURNA CHANDRA LAHA MEMORIAL SILVER MEDAL

Endowed by Sri S.K.Saha for the best all round Graduate of the University for the year 2020

iii) DIPAK KUMAR CHOWDHURY MEMORIAL GOLD CENTERED SILVER MEDAL

Donated by Smt. Sati Chowdhury widow of the Late Dipak Kumar Chowdhury, the former Dean of Students for award to the best all round Graduate of the three Faculties.

iv) PRATIVAMOYEE MEMORIAL GOLD CENTERED SILVER MEDAL

Donated by Sri Manabendranath Datta to be awarded to the best all round Female Graduate of the year 2020.

Awarded to : TAISHI NANDI

G.2 PRAFULLA KANTA BANERJEE SILVER MEDAL

Endowed by Smt. Pratima Ganguly, daughter of the Late Prafulla Kanta Banerjee (an alumnus and ex-member of the University) to be awarded to the best all round Graduate in the remaining faculties i.e. other than those Faculties in which Alumni Medal and P.C. Laha Medals have been awarded.

Awarded to : PRASHANT CHOUDHURY

G3. B.D.MUKHERJEE MEMORIAL GOLD CENTERED SILVER MEDAL

Donated by Sarbasree Deb Mukherjee, Monotosh Deb Mukherjee, Ananda Deb Mukherjee and Himangshu Deb Mukherjee in memory of their father Late B.D.Mukherjee for the best all round Post-Graduate of the year 2020.

Awarded to : SOUMIK SENGUPTA

G4. MOONIBALA ROY MEMORIAL GOLD CENTERED SILVER MEDAL

Donated by Sri Sibdas Roy in memory of his mother to be awarded to the all round best Girl Graduate of the Engineering Faculty.

Awarded to : AKANSHA RAI
